For Public Notice – Schools to be Considered for Accreditation – July 2020

The Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) has prepared and published a list of the school(s)/program(s) to be considered at the July 9 & 16, 2020 Commission Meeting.


Schools/Programs Being Considered:

Initial Accreditation – Institutional

American Institute of Massage – Santa Ana, CA

Indiana Therapeutic Massage School – Indianapolis, IN

Zen Shiatsu Chicago – Evanston, IL


Accredited institutions, state agencies, the general public and other interested parties are invited to submit written comments pertaining to any school or program included on the Commission’s list. Comments should include information that will assist the Commission in making a decision regarding the accreditation action pending for a school or program. Any comments received will be forwarded to the school, which will then have an opportunity to submit a response to those comments.

 Please submit written comments no later than June 12, 2020 to the Commission Chair:  (No anonymous comments can be accepted for consideration).

Related Posts