April 2024 COMTA Commission Actions


April 2024 COMTA Commission Meeting

Commission Actions

The Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) has concluded its April 16-17, 2024 Commission meeting. By action of the Commission, the institutions noted below have received the following:

  • Renewal of Accreditation granted:

    • Center for Massage & Natural Health (Asheville, NC) Institutional Accreditation –                 654-hour Massage Therapy Certificate Program


    • Dr. Ida Rolf Institute (Boulder, CO) Institutional Accreditation – 

    731-hour Basic Rolfing Certification Program


    • Lansing Community College (Lansing, MI) Programmatic Accreditation –

    744-clock/24.72 credit-hour Massage Therapy Program


    • Makana Wellness Esthetics Academy (Honolulu, HI) Institutional Accreditation –

    600-hour Core Esthetics Program


    • Roane State Community College (Oak Ridge, TN) Programmatic Accreditation –

    690-clock/30-credit hour Massage Therapy Certificate Program


    Initial Accreditation granted:

    • Spectrum School of Massage Therapy (Minot, ND) Institutional Accreditation –

    754-hour Massage Therapy Certificate Program


    Approval to Add Distance Education granted:

    • California College of the Physical Arts, Inc. (Huntington Beach, CA)

    600-hour Massage Practitioner Program


    Congratulations COMTA school members!!


    Contact Executive Director Dawn Hogue at dhogue@comta.org or 202-403-7852 for additional information.





Related Posts