Change of Officers

Posted by: Kate Zulaski    |    Tuesday, February 7, 2012 7:00 am

The Commission has selected a new Vice-Chair and Member for the COMTA Executive Committee. Congratulations to Dr. Randy Swenson as the new Vice-Chair and Beverly Giroud as the Member of the Executive Committee!

Dr. Swenson is an Educator representative and has been a member of the Executive Committee since April 2011 and is stepping into Vice-Chair following the recent resignation of Greg Harris from the Commission. Ms. Giroud is a Practitioner representative and was appointed to the Commission in September 2011. COMTA has a normal cycle of rotation for the Executive Committee which is scheduled for each April meeting. Our Chair, Melissa Wade, will be presiding over her last meeting as a Commissioner in April 2012. An announcement of new officers will be made following that meeting.

Related Posts