April 2023 COMTA Commission Actions


 April 18-19, 2023 Commission Meeting

Commission Actions

The Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) has concluded its April 18-19, 2023 Commission meeting. By action of the Commission, schools noted below have received the following:

Renewal of Institutional Accreditation:

  • Academy of Natural Therapy (Greeley, CO) – 750- and 1000-hour Massage Therapy Programs
  • Center for the Healing Arts (Voorhees, NJ) – 600-hour Massage Therapy and 600-hour Hybrid Massage Therapy Programs
  • European Medical School of Massage (Sinking Spring and West Lawn, PA) – 786-hour Massage Therapy Program


Renewal of Programmatic Accreditation:

  • Parker University (Dallas, TX) – 600-hour Massage Therapy Program 
  • Technical College of the Lowcountry (Bluffton, SC) – 750-clock hour/31-credit hour Massage Therapy Program


Initial Institutional Accreditation:

  • South Dakota School of Massage Therapy (Sioux Falls, SD) – 700-hour Massage Therapy Program


Congratulations to our school members!


Contact Executive Director Dawn Hogue at dhogue@comta.org or 202-403-7852 for additional information.



Related Posts