Commission Actions – April 2020 Commission Meeting


 April 22-23, 2020 Commission Meeting

Commission Actions

The Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) has concluded its April 22-23, 2020 Commission meeting via conference call.  By action of the Commission, the following schools have received the following:

Initial Accreditation Granted
Arizona School of Integrative Studies (Tucson, AZ – Main; Mesa, Prescott & Flagstaff – Branches) – Institutional, April 2020 – April 2027

Costa Rica School of Massage Therapy (Samara, Costa Rica)

Institutional, April 2020 – April 2027

Harper College – Massage Therapy Program (Palatine, IL)

Programmatic, April 2020 – April 2027


Congratulations and Welcome to our new members!


Contact Executive Director Dawn Hogue at or 202-888-6790

for additional information.

Related Posts