Commission Position Announcements

Posted by: Angie Myer    |    Monday, April 7, 2014

Commissioner Position Announcements

The Commission on Massage Therapy Accrediation is pleased to announce the following Commissioners serving new terms on the Commission:

  • Chair:  Commissioner Dawn Hogue accepted the nomination and unanimous Commission vote to serve as Chair.  Her term expires April 2016.

  • Employer Position:  Commissioner CG Funk received the Nominating Committee’s recommendation to run for re-election.  No other nominations were submitted thus Ms. Funk assumes the role.  Her term expires 2018.

  • Distinguished Contributor:  Under new bylaw rules, the Commission appointed Cliff Korn to serve in the new Distinguished Contributor position following the completion of his term as a Practitioner.  Mr. Korn’s term expires 2018.


You can learn more about all our Commissioners on the “About Commission” section of the website.

The Commission continues to seek dedicate volunteers to serve in the following open positions on the current Commission:

  • Esthetics Practitioner
  • Regulator
  • Public Member or Distinguished Contributor

Please see the Elections and Appointments section of the website for details.

If you are interested on serving on the Commission in these or any capacity, please contact the COMTA office at 202-895-1518 or


Related Posts