Schools to Be Considered – November 2016 Commission Meeting


The Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) has prepared and published the following list of the school(s) and program(s) to be considered at its November 4 – 5, 2016 Commission Meeting in Portland, OR.

Accredited institutions, state agencies, the general public and other interested parties are invited to submit written comments pertaining to any school or program included on the Commission’s list. Comments should include information that will assist the Commission in making a decision regarding the accreditation action pending for a school or program. Any comments received will be forwarded to the school, which will then have an opportunity to submit a response to those comments.

Please submit written comments no later than October 21, 2016 to the Commission Chair at chair@comta.orgNo anonymous comments can be accepted.

For additional information concerning this memorandum, please contact Angie Myer, Director of Accreditation, at or (202) 403-7852.

School Name  Accreditation City State
Mecca School of Massage Initial (Deferral)- Institutional Indianapolis IN
Rexburg College of Massage Therapy Initial – Institutional Rexburg ID
Academy of Natural Therapy Renewal (Deferral)- Institutional Greeley CO
Cortiva Institute – Chicago Renewal (Deferral)- Institutional Chicago, Crystal Lake,  Joliet IL
Colorado Institute of Massage Therapy Renewal – Institutional Colorado Springs CO
Manatee Technical College – Massage
Therapy Program
Renewal – Programmatic Bradenton FL
Moraine Valley Community College – Massage
Therapy Program
Renewal – Programmatic Palos Hills IL


Related Posts