Fall 2008 Actions

Posted by:    |    Wednesday, October 1, 2008 7:00 am

Commission Actions

View as PDF.

The Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) took the following actions at its
October 2008 Commission Meeting. The following schools have been accredited, placed on show cause or revoked:

Initial Accreditation until October 2013
Center Point Massage and Shiatsu Therapy School & Clinic

Accredited/Reaffirmed Schools until October 2013
New Hampshire Institute for Therapeutic Arts
Cayce/Reilly School of Massotherapy
Cortiva Institute – Seattle
Cortiva Institute – Somerset

Accreditation Extended until October 2009 to Apply Under New Standards
Ann Arbor Institute of Massage Therapy
Carlson College of Massage Therapy
Cortiva Institute-Boston
Dayton School of Medical Massage
East West College of the Healing Arts
Florida School of Massage
Health Works Institute
Potomac Massage Training Institute

Schools Under Show Cause Why Accreditation Should Not Be Revoked
Academy of Natural Therapy/p>

Schools/Programs Accredited with Conditions
Salter College
Utah College of Massage Therapy
Center Point Massage and Shiatsu Therapy School & Clinic
Mueller College of Holistic Studies
Northwestern Health Sciences University

Show Cause Order Vacated
Rolfe Institute
Mississippi School of Therapeutic Massage

Voluntary Surrender of Accreditation
Helma Institute of Massage Therapy
St. Charles School of Massage Therapy
ICT Kikkawa College
ICT Northumberland College

Institute of Therapeutic Massage and Wellness

Related Posts